Muslimyouthstoday! Do Ensure You Search For Knowledge

Posted on Updated on

The Prophet (peace be upon him) said “The Dua that gets the quickest answer is the one made by one Muslim for another in his absence”.

[Abu Daw’ud and Tirmidhi]

Abu Hurairah (radhiallahu anhu) narrated that Allah’s Messenger (Sallallahu ‘alayhi wa sallam) said

“…He who treads the path in search of knowledge, Allah will make that path easy, leading to Paradise for him. And those persons who assemble in one of the houses of Allah (mosques), recite the Book of Allah and learn and teach the Qur’an (among themselves), there will descend upon them tranquility, mercy will cover them. The angels will surround them and Allah will mention them in the presence of those near Him. He who is slow-paced in doing good deeds, his (long) descent does not make him go ahead.”

(Muslim 6518)

Below is an account from a sister who was about to quit her Hijaab, until she met an Aethiest … interesting read… JazakAllahkhher Mehreen for letting us share this…

I feel it befitting to share my story in regards to this topic. Before I became a practising Muslimah , about 5yrs ago I decided to wear hijab. SubhanAllah at that time it was very difficult as I lost friends and was criticized and ridiculed by my loved ones everyday and it really hurt.

They use to say I look ugly, no one will give me a job etc. I used  to cry all the time. I went travelling and was questioned suspiciously which never happened before at the airport. It was when I was in Thailand in my hotel I had yet another argument with my father about my hijab.

I looked in the bathroom mirror and decided I cannot do this anymore. I will take off the hijab after breakfast. 

I went downstairs to the restaurant and sat there swallowing my tears with the food I hate until this Texan white atheist lady approached me.
She said, “Excuse me but me and my companions were just discussing on how beautiful you look. We love how you have done your veil. You look absolutely stunning.”
My heart froze and tears flowed as i knew this was a message from Allah.
From that day I never took off my hijab and alhumdullillah i have now become proud of my hijab and firm on my deen. I love my hijab. SubhanAllah

Did you Know!!
1) What do we call the Angels who write down what we do ? A) Kiraman Katibin

2) Pillars of Islam are also called … … A) Arkanal Islam

3) Believing in Allah (s.w.t.) , in His angels, in His books, in His messengers, in the last day, in destiny and in life after death means a Muslim has … A) Iman

4)Dajjal The false messiah whose appearance marks the imminent end of the world. the arabic root means “to deceive, cheat, take in

5)Zabaniya A)”Violent thrusters”, the angels who thrust people into hellfire, who are nineteen in number

6)Jabarut A)The world of divine power, the kingdom of lights, `between’ mulk and malakut.

7)Who was the first person to deliver the call to prayer to the people? A) Bilal ibn Ribah

8)How many people are required to be nearby for the call to prayer to be recited (though less is fine, but this number is recommended)? A) Two persons or more

9)What was the first sin on Earth in Islam? A) Murder Qabil, (Cain) the slight and weak son of Adam, was jealous of Habil (Abel). Qabi finally decided to kill his stronger brother, but didn’t know how. Iblis (Lucifer) informed his brother how to kill, and to bury the corpse. After Adam learned what his son had done, he banished Qabil from his home. Qabil became the first man to worship idols, to drink wine, and later on he started to worship the fire. In addition to these sins, whenever an unjust murder is committed on the Earth, Qabil receives a portion of the murderer’s sin.

10)Who was the first caliph? A) Abu Bakr,the closest friend of the Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) and was one of the first converts to Islam.Abu Bakr had the honor to accompany the Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) on the Hijra, or the journey to Medina. A little while before his death,the Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) asked Abu Bakr to lead the prayer, and this was interpretated that Abu Bakr had been chosen as his successor.During his reign as Caliph,Abu Bakr spread Islam, compiled the surahs in the order they are today,and carefully recorded the Prophet Muhammad’s (PBUH) sayings.

11)The Dajjal or anti-Christ will have one word written on his forehead. What is this word? A) kufr,The word ‘kufr’ will be written on his head in Arabic. All believers will be able to read this word,literate or illiterate. The dajjal will also be blind in his right eye and will have a red complexion according to Hadith.

12)The people will not be able to move on the day of judgment until they answer … question(s) about how many matter(s)? A) 5,These matters are: what they did in their youth, where they got money, how they spent the money, how they spent their life, and how much they used their knowledge. 13)Who will return to defeat the dajjal on the day of judgment? A) Isa(PBUH),Isa(PBUH)will arrive to defeat the Dajjal sometime during the Mahdi’s lifetime. He will have three tasks when he returns: defeat the dajjal, protect the Muslims from the Gog and Magog, and rule as a caliph

Leave a Reply

